Services

Surgery

Gentle and safe anaesthesia, as well as clinical-level surgical treatment.

Which surgeries does filu offer?

At filu, we offer a variety of surgical procedures to ensure the health and well-being of your pet. Here is an overview of some of the most important surgeries we perform and why you can trust your animal in our hands.

Was wir anbieten

Tumor removal

filu has specialists who are familiar with the removal of malignant and benign tumours. Through our precise diagnostics and modern surgical techniques, we ensure the best possible care for your animal.

Bone and joint surgery

At filu, we are focused on treating bone fractures, joint problems and other orthopedic conditions. Our experienced surgeons use gentle surgical methods to enable a quick recovery.

Soft tissue surgery

These include procedures such as removal of foreign bodies, treatment of abscesses, surgical wound treatment and treatment of injuries. Our veterinarians are able to perform such procedures safely and effectively.

Spay & Neuter

During spay & neuter, the testicles are removed from the male animal in a routine surgical procedure under anesthesia; in a female animal, the ovaries are removed, and in some cases also the uterus (e.g. if there is a disease of the latter). This procedure is also a routine surgical procedure under anesthesia. Find out more under Spay & Neuter.

Dental surgery

If necessary, we carry out tooth extractions and removal of tartar to maintain your pet's dental health and eliminate pain. Our digital dental X-ray device enables us to provide reliable diagnostics and targeted therapy. Find out more under Dentistry.

How does that work?

What is the procedure of surgeries at filu?

If your animal is not yet known to us or we have not seen it for a long time, we recommend a preliminary examination before the anesthetic day. By means of a clinical examination and, if necessary, further investigations such as blood levels, we can better assess the risk of anesthesia. On the day of anesthesia, an experienced vet receives your animal, examines it and checks the general condition. If the examination shows no evidence of an anesthetic risk, a venous catheter is inserted, anesthesia is initiated, and after falling asleep gently, the intubation is performed. The anesthesia is maintained using gentle gas anesthesia while vital signs are constantly monitored. For high-risk patients, an experienced colleague in the field of anaesthesia can also initiate and supervise anesthesia. After the operation, your animal will wake up under careful observation and you will be informed immediately. Pick-up is carried out individually to ensure that your pet is awake and able to walk. Until then, we stabilize the cycle through infusions and heat supply. When you return home, you will receive clear instructions and a detailed treatment plan for the optimal recovery of your pet. We are always available if you have any further questions.


Read more
Why filu

Why are you in good hands for surgeries at filu?

  1. Experience: Our veterinarians have many years of clinical experience in carrying out various operations and are always up to date with the latest veterinary medicine.
  2. Modern technology: filu is equipped with the latest medical and technical equipment at hospital level. In this way, we provide effective treatments and safe anesthetic monitoring.
  3. Individual care: We take time for you and your pet to ensure individual and comprehensive advice and care.
  4. Gentle processes: At filu, we use gentle and safe anesthetic protocols and surgical methods to promote your animal's healing process and ensure its well-being.
  5. Aftercare: We offer comprehensive aftercare to ensure that your animal is optimally cared for after an operation and regains strength as quickly as possible.

With filu, you can be sure that your pet is in good hands. Our experienced veterinarians and dedicated specialists are committed to ensuring that your pet receives the best possible care.

Read more

Do you have questions?

Will my pet receive pain medication after the surgery?

Yes, of course, your pet will receive adequate pain medication during and after the surgery, adjusted to the procedure. At the latest when you pick up your pet, we will show you exactly how to administer the medications and explain what else you need to consider. Should you have trouble giving your pet the medication, we will find a solution together.

My pet needs surgery. What are the first steps?

Depending on whether your pet has already been examined at filu or referred from another practice, a preliminary examination is carried out before every surgery. At this appointment, your darling will be thoroughly checked: in addition to a general physical examination, a blood test will be initiated to rule out possible organ dysfunction or other accompanying diseases and infections. In this preliminary talk, we also discuss together the procedure and the approximate costs of the upcoming surgery, inform you individually about the anesthesia risk of your pet, and take time for your questions. Usually, we have the blood test results a few days after the blood draw, so we can inform you about the results promptly and ideally schedule a surgery date with you. In an emergency, we can also quickly perform all important pre-operative blood tests in our in-house laboratory and thus still respond to any particularities. If your animal shows an unusual blood finding or there is an increased risk of anesthesia for another reason, it may sometimes be necessary to postpone a planned surgery. If the planned procedure is urgent and needed soon, we naturally choose an anesthesia method that is gentle and adapted to the health condition of your animal.

My pet is very old (or very young) - is anesthesia still safe?

Similar to humans, very old or very young animals may have an increased risk of anesthesia. In a thorough preliminary examination, we individually assess which risk category applies to your furry friend and choose a gentle and safe anesthesia protocol accordingly - the technically competent care within the scope of our medical staff's intensive clinical experience is especially important in these cases. Regardless of whether there is an increased or only minor risk of anesthesia complications, all our patients are, of course, carefully monitored throughout the entire anesthesia and lovingly cared for by our team during the recovery phase.

What should I pay attention to at home after the surgery?

In the first few hours after anesthesia, your pet should not receive any water or food - we will discuss the specifics with you when you come for the pickup. Depending on the duration of the procedure and the length of the anesthesia, it may be that your pet is still very tired and a bit unsteady on their feet at home on the day of the surgery and sometimes the following day. Also, the body temperature may be slightly elevated the day after the surgery but should return to about 38-39°C (100.4-102.2°F for dogs and cats) by the evening. In most cases, after the surgery, your pet will be given a bodysuit or a neck collar - please take special care to ensure that the surgical wound is not licked or nibbled at. Additionally, your pet should rest during the first few days to weeks after the surgery - long walks and vigorous play and bathing should be avoided during this time to allow the wound to heal well and for your furry friend to recover from the procedure. About 10 days later, the stitches from the skin suture will be removed, and a precise wound check will be conducted (at the latest by then). If you notice any redness, swelling, or other problems beforehand, do not hesitate to contact us - we are here for that.

What should I consider on the day of the surgery?

Please ensure that your pet is fasting on the day of the surgery. Typically, all scheduled surgeries at filu take place in the morning, so your furry friend should not eat anything the evening before (12 hours before surgery for cats and dogs) - this includes no treats. Please also inform other family members so they do not feed your pet. Your pet is allowed to have water up to about two hours before the surgery. Ideally, your pet should have urinated and defecated before the procedure.

How is a surgery performed at your facility?

Before the surgery, we conduct a general examination of your pet to check its health status as well as its suitability for anesthesia and surgery. You will then have a detailed discussion with one of our veterinarians who will explain the procedure of the operation to you precisely. We use gentle anesthesia and continuously monitor your pet during anesthesia by a veterinary medical assistant and with monitors according to clinic standards.

How long must my pet stay at the clinic after the procedure?

Typically, you can pick up your beloved pet just a few hours after the surgery. While your four-legged friend is still in the recovery phase, they will be well-monitored by us - we will inform you in time about their condition and the exact time you can come to pick them up.

Why pet parents and furry friends love us

Ronja H.
July 12, 2023

Great wonderful practice, super friendly staff, great vet who hasn't lost touch with the animal at all. Were there for an emergency on a Saturday evening and there was a special wait for us. Emphatic & competent — an absolute recommendation from the heart.

Marie R.
October 11, 2023

Starting with the easy parking facilities, you can look forward to very friendly and competent staff, as well as very clean and modern facilities. The long journey was worth it. humans and pets really feel at home here.

Philippe S.
October 31, 2023

I have been with filu with my dog Zeus since he was a puppy and can heartily recommend this veterinary practice. Everyone there is very nice and friendly with the animals, whether they are vets or nurses. By the way, the practice is super clean and ultra-modern. Unfortunately, my dog had to have fairly invasive surgery early on as a puppy and everything worked out wonderfully there! Absolute recommendation, always happy to come back here.

Charlie P.
November 27, 2023

I got an appointment for my dog at very short notice (as a new patient) because she wasn't feeling well at all. We were treated well and competently. In addition, this is the first vet where my dog was not afraid and even went to the treatment table of his own accord. We love staying patients here!

Vanessa W.
December 15, 2023

Thank you so much for the great experience. Online appointment scheduling is great. I was warmly welcomed and the rooms are beautiful and modern. The team treated my cat very well. I can recommend the practice:)

Melanie B.
November 29, 2023

Best vet practice! Everyone is incredibly sensitive and friendly! Great feel-good atmosphere! I would recommend this practice to everyone. You always get an appointment super quickly and there are virtually no waiting times. Thank you for your great work, both vets and the team!

Find your filu location

Theresienwiese
Paul-Heyse-Strasse 28, 80336 Munich
Schwabing
Schleissheimerstrasse 141, 80797 Munich
Dusseldorf
Spring 2024
Address follows,
Notify me
Be one of the first to know when a new location opens.
1023 people are already on the list

Leistungen

Chirurgie

Sanfte und schonende Anästhesie, sowie chirurgische Durchführung auf Klinik-Niveau.

Praxis finden

Welche Operationen bietet filu an?

Bei filu bieten wir eine Vielzahl von chirurgischen Eingriffen an, um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden Deines Tieres zu gewährleisten. Hier findest Du eine Übersicht über einige der wichtigsten Operationen, die wir durchführen, und warum Du Dein Tier vertrauensvoll in unsere Hände legen kannst.

Was wir anbieten

Tumorentfernung

filu verfügt über Spezialist:innen, die sich mit der Entfernung von bösartigen und gutartigen Tumoren auskennen. Durch unsere präzise Diagnostik und modernen Operationstechniken sorgen wir für eine bestmögliche Versorgung Deines Tieres.

Weichteilchirurgie

Dazu zählen Eingriffe wie die Entfernung von Fremdkörpern, die Behandlung von Abszessen, chirurgische Wundversorgungen und die Versorgung von Verletzungen. Unsere Tierärzt:innen sind in der Lage, solche Eingriffe sicher und effektiv durchzuführen.

Kastration

Bei der Kastration werden dem männlichen Tier in einem chirurgischen Routineeingriff unter Narkose die Hoden entfernt, bei einem weiblichen Tier werden die Eierstöcke entfernt, in manchen Fällen auch die Gebärmutter (z.B. wenn eine Erkrankung dieser vorliegt). Auch dieser Eingriff ist ein chirurgischer Routineeingriff unter Narkose. Erfahre mehr unter Kastration.

Zahnärztliche Chirurgie

Wir führen bei Bedarf Zahnextraktionen und Zahnsteinentfernungen durch, um die Zahngesundheit Deines Tieres zu erhalten und Schmerzen zu beseitigen. Unser digitales Dentalröntgengerät ermöglicht uns dabei eine sichere Diagnostik und zielführende Therapie. Erfahre mehr unter Zahnheilkunde.

Wie läuft das ab?

Wie laufen chirurgische Eingriffe bei filu ab?

Wenn Dein Tier uns noch nicht bekannt ist oder wir es längere Zeit nicht gesehen haben, empfehlen wir vor dem Narkosetag eine Voruntersuchung. Dabei können wir mittels klinischer Untersuchung und gegebenenfalls weiterführender Untersuchungen wie Blutwerten das Narkoserisiko besser einschätzen. Am Tag der Narkose nimmt eine erfahrene Tierärztin oder ein erfahrener Tierarzt Dein Tier entgegen, untersucht es und prüft den Allgemeinzustand. Wenn die Untersuchung keine Hinweise auf ein Narkoserisiko ergibt, wird ein Venenkatheter gelegt, die Narkose eingeleitet, und nach sanftem Einschlummern erfolgt die Intubation. Die Narkose wird mittels schonender Gasnarkose aufrechterhalten, während die Vitalparameter ständig überwacht werden. Bei Risikopatienten kann auch eine versierte Kollegin oder ein versierter Kollege im Bereich Anästhesie die Einleitung und Begleitung der Narkose übernehmen. Nach der Operation erwacht Dein Tier unter sorgfältiger Beobachtung, und Du wirst umgehend informiert. Die Abholung erfolgt individuell, um sicherzustellen, dass Dein Liebling wach und gehfähig ist. Bis dahin stabilisieren wir den Kreislauf durch Infusionen und Wärmezufuhr. Bei der Heimgabe erhältst Du klare Anweisungen und einen detaillierten Therapieplan für die optimale Genesung Deines Tieres. Bei weiteren Fragen stehen wir jederzeit zur Verfügung.


Mehr lesen
Warum filu?

Warum Du für Operationen bei filu bestens aufgehoben bist?

  1. Erfahrung: Unsere Tierärztinnen & Tierärzte verfügen über jahrelange Klinikerfahrung in der Durchführung verschiedenster Operationen und sind stets auf dem neuesten Stand der Tiermedizin.
  2. Moderne Technik: filu ist mit modernstem medizinischem und technischem Equipment auf Klinikniveau ausgestattet. So gewähren wir effektive Behandlungen und ein sicheres Narkosemonitoring.
  3. Individuelle Betreuung: Jeder Tierarzt, oder jede Tierärztin nimmt sich Zeit für Dich und Dein Tier, um eine individuelle und umfassende Beratung und Betreuung sicherzustellen.
  4. Schonende Verfahren: Bei filu setzen wir auf schonende und sichere Narkoseprotokolle sowie Operationsmethoden, um den Heilungsprozess Deines Tieres zu fördern und dessen Wohlbefinden zu gewährleisten.
  5. Nachsorge: Wir bieten eine umfassende Nachsorge, um sicherzustellen, dass Dein Tier nach einer Operation optimal versorgt ist und schnellstmöglich wieder zu Kräften kommt.

Bei filu kannst Du darauf vertrauen, dass Dein Tier in besten Händen ist. Unsere erfahrenen Tierärztinnen & Tierärzte und das engagierte Fachpersonal setzen sich dafür ein, dass Dein Tier die bestmögliche Versorgung erhält.

Mehr lesen

Hast Du Fragen?

Bekommt mein Tier nach der Operation Schmerzmittel?

Ja, selbstverständlich bekommt Dein Tier während und nach der OP eine ausreichende und dem Eingriff angepasste Schmerzmedikation. Spätestens bei der Abholung zeigen wir Dir genau wie Du die Medikamente verabreichen musst und erklären Dir was es sonst noch zu beachten gibt. Solltest Du Probleme haben Deinem Tier Medikamente einzugeben finden wir auch hier gemeinsam eine Lösung.

Mein Tier muss operiert werden. Was sind die ersten Schritte?

Je nachdem, ob Dein Tier bereits bei filu untersucht wurde oder von einer anderen Praxis überwiesen wurde, wird vor jeder Operation zunächst eine Voruntersuchung durchgeführt. Bei diesem Termin wird Dein Liebling gründlich durchgecheckt: neben einer allgemeinen körperlichen Untersuchung wird dabei auch eine Blutuntersuchung eingeleitet um mögliche Funktionsstören der Organe oder sonstige Begleiterkrankungen und Infekte ausschließen zu können. Außerdem besprechen wir in diesem Vorgespräch gemeinsam den Ablauf und die ungefähren Kosten der anstehenden OP, klären Dich individuell über das Narkoserisiko Deines Vierbeiners auf und nehmen uns Zeit für Deine Fragen. In der Regel liegen uns die Blutbefunde wenige Tage nach Blutentnahme vor, so dass wir Dich zeitnah über die Ergebnisse informieren können und im Idealfall dann einen OP-Termin mit Dir vereinbaren. Bei einem Notfall können wir alle wichtigen prä-operativen Blutuntersuchungen auch zügig in unserem hauseigenen Labor durchführen und somit trotzdem auf mögliche Besonderheiten reagieren. Sollte Dein Tier einen auffälligen Blutbefund zeigen oder aus einem anderen Grund ein erhöhtes Narkoserisiko vorliegen, kann es manchmal nötig sein eine geplante OP zu verschieben. Ist der geplante Eingriff dringend und zeitnah nötig, wählen wir natürlich ein auf den Gesundheitszustand Deines Tieres angepasstes, schonendes Narkoseverfahren.

Mein Tier ist schon sehr alt (noch sehr jung) - ist eine Narkose trotzdem sicher?

Analog zu uns Menschen kann auch bei sehr alten oder sehr jungen Tieren ein erhöhtes Narkoserisiko vorliegen. In einer gründlichen Voruntersuchung beurteilen wir individuell welche Risikoklasse bei Deiner Fellnase zutrifft und wählen ein darauf abgestimmtes schonendes und sicheres Narkoseprotokoll- auch die fachlich gute Betreuung im Rahmen der intensiven Klinikerfahrung unseres medizinischen Personals ist in diesen Fällen umso wichtiger. Unabhängig davon ob ein erhöhtes oder ein nur geringfügiges Risiko für Narkosezwischenfälle besteht, werden selbstverständlich alle unsere Patienten während der gesamten Narkose sorgfältig überwacht und auch in der Aufwachphase von unserem Team liebevoll betreut.

Was muss ich nach der Operation zuhause beachten?

In den ersten Stunden nach der Narkose sollte Dein Liebling kein Wasser oder Futter erhalten- Genaueres besprechen wir individuell mit Dir bei der Abholung. Je nach Dauer des Eingriffs und Länge der Narkose, kann es außerdem sein, dass Dein Tier am Tag der OP und manchmal auch am Folgetag zuhause noch sehr müde und etwas wackelig auf den Beinen ist. Ebenso kann die Körpertemperatur am Tag nach der OP noch etwas erhöht sein, sollte aber bis zum Abend wieder auf etwa 38-39°C sinken (Hund und Katze). In den meisten Fällen bekommt Dein Vierbeiner nach der OP einen Body oder einen Halskragen- achte bitte trotzdem besonders darauf, dass die Operationswunde nicht beleckt oder beknabbert wird. Auch sollte sich Dein Liebling in den ersten Tagen bis Wochen nach der Operation schonen- lange Spaziergänge und intensives Toben und Baden solltet Ihr in dieser Zeit unbedingt vermeiden, damit die Wunde gut heilen kann und sich Deine Fellnase vom Eingriff erholen kann. Nach etwa 10 Tagen werden die Fäden der Hautnaht gezogen und es erfolgt (spätestens dann) eine genaue Wundkontrolle. Sollten Dir vorher Rötungen, Schwellungen oder andere Probleme auffallen, zögere nicht uns zu kontaktieren- dafür sind wir da.

Was muss ich am Tag der Operation beachten?

Achte am Tag der Operation unbedingt darauf, dass Dein Vierbeiner nüchtern zu uns kommt. In der Regel finden alle geplanten Operationen bei filu vormittags statt, so dass Dein Haustier bereits am Vorabend (12 Stunden vor OP bei Katzen und Hunden) nichts mehr fressen sollte- auch keine Leckerlis. Informiere bitte auch andere Familienmitglieder, damit Deine Fellnase nicht von ihnen gefüttert wird. Wasser darf Dein Liebling bis ca. zwei Stunden vor der OP erhalten. Im Idealfall sollte Dein Vierbeiner vor dem Eingriff nochmal Urin und Kot abgesetzt haben.

Wie wird eine Operation bei euch durchgeführt?

Vor der Operation führen wir eine Allgemeinuntersuchung deines Tieres durch, um den Gesundheitsstatus sowie die Narkose- und Operationstauglichkeit zu überprüfen. Du erhältst dann ein ausführliches Gespräch mit einem unserer Tierärzte, der dir den Ablauf der Operation genau erklärt. Wir verwenden eine schonende Narkose und überwachen dein Tier während der Narkose kontinuierlich durch eine tiermedizinische Fachangestellte und mittels Monitoren nach Klinikstandard.

Wie lange muss mein Tier nach dem Eingriff in der Praxis bleiben?

In der Regel kannst Du Deinen Liebling bereits wenige Stunden nach der OP wieder bei uns abholen. Solange Dein Vierbeiner sich noch in der Aufwachphase befindet wird er bei uns gut überwacht- wir informieren Dich rechtzeitig über seinen Zustand und den genauen Abholzeitpunkt.

Warum uns Zweibeiner und Vierbeiner lieben

Ronja H.
July 12, 2023

Tolle wunderschöne Praxis, super freundliches Personal, klasse Tierärztin die überhaupt nicht den Bezug zum Tier verloren hat. Waren für einen Notfall an einem Samstag Abend da und es wurde extra auf uns gewartet. Emphatische & kompetent - eine absolute Herzensempfehlung.

Marie R.
October 11, 2023

Bei den guten Parkmöglichkeiten angefangen, kann man sich über sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, sowie über eine sehr saubere und moderne Einrichtung freuen. Die weite Anfahrt hat sich gelohnt. Vier- und Zweibeiner fühlen sich hier wirklich wohl.

Philippe S.
October 31, 2023

Ich bin mit meinem Hund Zeus seit er ein Welpe ist bei filu und kann diese Tierarztpraxis von Herzen empfehlen. Alle dort sind sehr nett und herzlich mit den Tieren, egal ob Arzt oder Helfer. Nebenbei ist die Praxis super sauber und hochmodern. Mein Hund musste leider als Welpe bereits früh ziemlich invasiv operiert werden und alles hat dort wunderbar geklappt! Absolute Empfehlung, kommen immer wieder gerne her.

Charlie P.
November 27, 2023

Ich habe sehr kurzfristig einen Termin für meinen Hund erhalten (als neuer Patient) da es ihr gar nicht gut ging. Wir wurden toll und kompetent behandelt. Außerdem ist dies der erste Tierarzt bei dem mein Hund keine Angst hatte und sogar von selbst auf den Behandlungstisch gegangen ist. Wir bleiben sehr gerne Patienten hier!

Vanessa W.
December 15, 2023

Vielen Dank für die tolle Erfahrung. Die online Terminvergabe ist super. Ich wurde herzlich empfangen und die Räume sind wunderschön und modern. Das Team hat meinen Kater sehr gut behandelt. Ich kann die Praxis weiterempfehlen :)

Melanie B.
November 29, 2023

Beste Tierarztpraxis! Alle sind wahnsinnig einfühlsam und freundlich! Tolle Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre! Ich würde jedem diese Praxis weiter empfehlen. Man bekommt immer super schnell einen Termin und es gibt so gut wie keine Wartezeiten. Danke für eure tolle Arbeit, sowohl Tierärzte wie auch das Team!

Finde Deine filu Praxis

Theresienwiese
Paul-Heyse-Straße 28, 80336 München
Schwabing
Schleißheimerstraße 141, 80797 Munich
Düsseldorf
Sommer 2024
Duisburgerstraße 32,
Benachrichtige mich
Sei einer der Ersten, der erfährt, wenn ein neuer Standort eröffnet wird.
1023 Personen stehen bereits auf der Liste