Wellness Wednesday

Prevention that pays off twice: comprehensive health check for your animal and a 25€ voucher* for you!

Why Wellness Wednesday?

Early Detection and Health Monitoring

Preventive examinations help to identify health problems at an early stage and provide important comparative values.

Prevention of Health Problems

Regular health checks detect issues early and allow for targeted treatment before they become serious.

Exclusive bonus for you and your four-legged friend

Do your preventive checkup as part of Wellness Wednesday and receive a 25€ voucher for the filu product shop.

Wellness Wednesday includes these checkups

1

General Investigation

The general examination will discuss your animal's health history as well as any acute events and symptoms. It is an advantage here if you know your furry friend well in order to be able to provide accurate information.

2

Blood Count

Measures important parameters such as red and white blood cells and platelets in order to identify possible diseases such as anemia or infections at an early stage.

3

Serum chemistry

Checks the levels of various substances in the blood to identify problems such as diabetes, kidney or liver dysfunction.

4

Fecal examination

Detects the smallest components of parasites such as worms, which can infect both your animal and humans, and check the effectiveness of deworming. So be sure to bring a faecal sample with you for the examination, ideally from the day of your appointment.

Why pet parents and furry friends love us

Ronja H.
July 12, 2023

Great wonderful practice, super friendly staff, great vet who hasn't lost touch with the animal at all. Were there for an emergency on a Saturday evening and there was a special wait for us. Emphatic & competent — an absolute recommendation from the heart.

Marie R.
October 11, 2023

Starting with the easy parking facilities, you can look forward to very friendly and competent staff, as well as very clean and modern facilities. The long journey was worth it. humans and pets really feel at home here.

Philippe S.
October 31, 2023

I have been with filu with my dog Zeus since he was a puppy and can heartily recommend this veterinary practice. Everyone there is very nice and friendly with the animals, whether they are vets or nurses. By the way, the practice is super clean and ultra-modern. Unfortunately, my dog had to have fairly invasive surgery early on as a puppy and everything worked out wonderfully there! Absolute recommendation, always happy to come back here.

Charlie P.
November 27, 2023

I got an appointment for my dog at very short notice (as a new patient) because she wasn't feeling well at all. We were treated well and competently. In addition, this is the first vet where my dog was not afraid and even went to the treatment table of his own accord. We love staying patients here!

Vanessa W.
December 15, 2023

Thank you so much for the great experience. Online appointment scheduling is great. I was warmly welcomed and the rooms are beautiful and modern. The team treated my cat very well. I can recommend the practice:)

Melanie B.
November 29, 2023

Best vet practice! Everyone is incredibly sensitive and friendly! Great feel-good atmosphere! I would recommend this practice to everyone. You always get an appointment super quickly and there are virtually no waiting times. Thank you for your great work, both vets and the team!

01.
Title 1
01.
Title 1
02.
Title 2
02.
Title 2
03.
Title 3
03.
Title 3
04.
Title 4
04.
Title 4
Arzt, der einem Hund in Ohr blickt.

Hast du Fragen?

FAQ's

What is examined on Wellness Wednesday and why should I make such a preventive appointment regularly?

Four tests are carried out on Wellness Wednesday:

  • general examination,
  • blood count,
  • serum chemistry and
  • fecal examination.

These are important to monitor your pet's health, even if it appears healthy. Regular preventive examinations help to establish individual comparative values and to identify early signs of illness. Discreet results are valuable as they provide an early warning system and show that your animal is currently healthy.

How much does a Wellness Wednesday examination cost?

Four tests are carried out on Wellness Wednesday:
a general examination, a blood count, a serum chemistry and a fecal test.
The price for this is around 200€.
However, due to individual cases, price deviations are also possible here, for example when examining further blood values, further examinations (e.g. detailed dental examination), or because an additional vaccination is pending.

Which values are checked on Wellness Wednesday and why is that important?

  • In blood count Parameters such as the number of red blood cells (erythrocytes), white blood cells (leukocytes) and platelets (thrombocytes) are measured. The erythrocytes transport oxygen in the body, the leukocytes are part of the immune system and fight infections, and the platelets are important for blood clotting. Changes in values can indicate various diseases, including anemia, infectious diseases (e.g. tick-borne diseases), inflammation in the body, tumours, malnutrition or disorders in the water balance.
  • Serum chemistry measures the concentration of various substances in the blood. These include blood sugar levels and various kidney and liver values. Changes can indicate diabetes, impaired kidney or liver function, tumour diseases or impaired thyroid function, for example.
  • In the faecal test The smallest components of roundworms, hookworms and whipworms as well as the cucumber seed tapeworm are detected, regardless of egg excretion in just one faecal sample. These worms can also infect us humans and are unfortunately widespread. The test also helps to check whether the frequency of deworming your animal is sufficient. So be sure to bring a faecal sample with you for the examination, ideally from the day of your appointment.

When will I get the results of the blood test?

The tests are carried out in an external laboratory and are usually available within 1-3 working days. One of our veterinarians will then call you.

Why do we offer Wellness Wednesday?

We would like to draw your attention to how important regular preventive appointments are to ensure your pet's health in the long term. With regular check-ups, we can identify and treat health problems at an early stage. Our Wellness Wednesday is there to encourage you to proactively monitor your animals' health and ensure they receive the best possible care. With a thorough examination and a great voucher for our product shop, we hope to motivate you to take regular preventive appointments and do something good for you at the same time.

How and when can I book a Wellness Wednesday appointment?

You can book a preventive appointment at any time, for our special Wellness Wednesday, please make an appointment on a Wednesday. Simply select Wellness Wednesday online under “Book an appointment” and you're ready to go!
Of course, you can also make an appointment by phone.
Since Wellness Wednesday appointments are popular and quickly booked, we recommend that you book your appointment early.
Take the opportunity to give your pet a comprehensive preventive examination and at the same time secure a 25€ voucher for our great product shop.

Where can I get the voucher and how can I use it?

You will receive the voucher from our service team after the Wellness Wednesday examination. It can be redeemed both in practice at Theresienwiese and in Schwabing. There you can find products from Lila loves it, LucyBalu, Fred & Felia, Alma & Gustl, Pets Deli and many more.

Can I also use the wellness Wednesday benefits on another day?

Yes, it is possible. You can make your retirement appointment at any time. However, we only offer the special campaign to draw attention to the importance of preventive examinations on Wednesdays. The 25€ voucher is therefore currently only available on Wellness Wednesday.

Finde Deine filu Praxis

Theresienwiese
Paul-Heyse-Strasse 28, 80336 Munich
Schwabing
Schleissheimerstrasse 141, 80797 Munich
Dusseldorf
Spring 2024
Address follows,
Notify me
Be one of the first to know when a new location opens.
1023 people are already on the list

Wellness Wednesday

Vorsorge, die sich doppelt lohnt: umfassender Gesundheits-Check für Dein Tier und ein 25 € Gutschein* für Dich!

Warum Wellness Wednesday?

Früherkennung

Vorsorgeuntersuchungen helfen, gesundheitliche Probleme frühzeitig zu erkennen und bieten wichtige Vergleichswerte.

Peace of Mind

Du hast die Gewissheit, dass dein Tier optimal versorgt wird und keine gesundheitlichen Probleme unerkannt bleiben.

Exklusiver Bonus

Mach Deine Vorsorgeuntersuchung im Rahmen des Wellness Wednesday und erhalte einen 25 € Gutschein für den filu Produkt Shop.

Diese Vorsorgeuntersuchungen beinhaltet der Wellness Wednesday

1

Allgemeine Untersuchung

In der allgemeinen Untersuchung wird der bisherige Gesundheitsverlauf sowie eventuell akute Geschehen und Symptome Deines Tieres besprochen. Hier ist es von Vorteil, wenn du Deine Fellnase gut kennst, um genaue Informationen geben zu können.

2

Blutbild

Misst wichtige Parameter wie rote und weiße Blutkörperchen sowie Blutplättchen, um mögliche Erkrankungen wie Anämie oder Infektionen frühzeitig zu erkennen.

3

Serumchemie

Überprüft die Konzentration verschiedener Substanzen im Blut, um Probleme wie Diabetes, Nieren- oder Leberfunktionsstörungen zu identifizieren.

4

Kotuntersuchung

Erkennt kleinste Bestandteile von Parasiten wie Würmern, die sowohl Dein Tier als auch Menschen befallen können, und überprüft die Effektivität der Entwurmung. Bringe für die Untersuchung also unbedingt eine Kotprobe, idealerweise vom Tag deines Termins, mit.

Warum uns Zweibeiner und Vierbeiner lieben

Ronja H.
July 12, 2023

Tolle wunderschöne Praxis, super freundliches Personal, klasse Tierärztin die überhaupt nicht den Bezug zum Tier verloren hat. Waren für einen Notfall an einem Samstag Abend da und es wurde extra auf uns gewartet. Emphatische & kompetent - eine absolute Herzensempfehlung.

Marie R.
October 11, 2023

Bei den guten Parkmöglichkeiten angefangen, kann man sich über sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal, sowie über eine sehr saubere und moderne Einrichtung freuen. Die weite Anfahrt hat sich gelohnt. Vier- und Zweibeiner fühlen sich hier wirklich wohl.

Philippe S.
October 31, 2023

Ich bin mit meinem Hund Zeus seit er ein Welpe ist bei filu und kann diese Tierarztpraxis von Herzen empfehlen. Alle dort sind sehr nett und herzlich mit den Tieren, egal ob Arzt oder Helfer. Nebenbei ist die Praxis super sauber und hochmodern. Mein Hund musste leider als Welpe bereits früh ziemlich invasiv operiert werden und alles hat dort wunderbar geklappt! Absolute Empfehlung, kommen immer wieder gerne her.

Charlie P.
November 27, 2023

Ich habe sehr kurzfristig einen Termin für meinen Hund erhalten (als neuer Patient) da es ihr gar nicht gut ging. Wir wurden toll und kompetent behandelt. Außerdem ist dies der erste Tierarzt bei dem mein Hund keine Angst hatte und sogar von selbst auf den Behandlungstisch gegangen ist. Wir bleiben sehr gerne Patienten hier!

Vanessa W.
December 15, 2023

Vielen Dank für die tolle Erfahrung. Die online Terminvergabe ist super. Ich wurde herzlich empfangen und die Räume sind wunderschön und modern. Das Team hat meinen Kater sehr gut behandelt. Ich kann die Praxis weiterempfehlen :)

Melanie B.
November 29, 2023

Beste Tierarztpraxis! Alle sind wahnsinnig einfühlsam und freundlich! Tolle Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre! Ich würde jedem diese Praxis weiter empfehlen. Man bekommt immer super schnell einen Termin und es gibt so gut wie keine Wartezeiten. Danke für eure tolle Arbeit, sowohl Tierärzte wie auch das Team!

01.
Titel 1
01.
Titel 1
02.
Titel 2
02.
Titel 2
03.
Titel 3
03.
Titel 3
Arzt, der einem Hund in Ohr blickt.

Hast du Fragen?

FAQ's

Was wird beim Wellness Wednesday untersucht und warum sollte ich so einen Vorsorgetermin regelmäßig machen?

Beim Wellness Wednesday werden vier Untersuchungen durchgeführt:

  • allgemeine Untersuchung,
  • Blutbild,
  • Serumchemie und
  • Kotuntersuchung.

Diese sind wichtig, um die Gesundheit Deines Tieres zu überwachen, auch wenn es gesund erscheint. Regelmäßige Vorsorgeuntersuchungen helfen, individuelle Vergleichswerte zu erstellen und frühe Anzeichen von Krankheiten zu erkennen. Unauffällige Ergebnisse sind wertvoll, da sie ein Frühwarnsystem darstellen und zeigen, dass Dein Tier aktuell gesund ist.

Was kostet eine Wellness Wednesday Untersuchung?

Beim Wellness Wednesday werden vier Untersuchungen durchgeführt:
eine allgemeine Untersuchung, ein Blutbild, eine Serumchemie und eine Kotuntersuchung.
Der Preis hierfür liegt bei ca. 200 €.
Aufgrund individueller Fälle sind hier allerdings auch Preisabweichungen möglich, beispielsweise bei der Untersuchung weiterer Blutwerte, weiterführende Untersuchungen (z.B. eingehende Zahnuntersuchung), oder weil zusätzlich eine Impfung ansteht.

Welche Werte werden beim Wellness Wednesday kontrolliert und wieso ist das wichtig?

  • Im Blutbild werden Parameter wie die Anzahl der roten Blutkörperchen (Erythrozyten), weißen Blutkörperchen (Leukozyten) und Blutplättchen (Thrombozyten) gemessen. Die Erythrozyten transportieren Sauerstoff im Körper, die Leukozyten sind Teil des Immunsystems und bekämpfen Infektionen, und die Thrombozyten sind wichtig für die Blutgerinnung. Veränderte Werte können auf verschiedene Erkrankungen hinweisen, darunter Blutarmut, Infektionskrankheiten (z.B. Zecken-übertragene Krankheiten), Entzündungen im Körper, Tumore, Mangelernährung oder Störungen im Wasserhaushalt.
  • Die Serumchemie misst die Konzentration verschiedenster Substanzen im Blut. Dazu gehören beispielsweise der Blutzuckerwert und verschiedene Nieren- und Leberwerte. Veränderungen können zum Beispiel auf Diabetes, eine gestörte Nieren- oder Leberfunktion, Tumorerkrankungen oder eine gestörte Schilddrüsenfunktion hinweisen.
  • In der Kotuntersuchung kleinste Bestandteile von Spul-, Haken- und Peitschenwürmern sowie dem Gurkenkernbandwurm erkannt, unabhängig von der Eiausscheidung in nur einer Kotprobe. Diese Würmer können auch uns Menschen befallen und sind leider weit verbreitet. Der Test hilft auch dabei, zu überprüfen, ob die Frequenz der Entwurmung von deinem Tier ausreicht. Bringe für die Untersuchung also unbedingt eine Kotprobe, idealerweise vom Tag Deines Termins, mit.

Wann bekomme ich die Ergebnisse von der Blut- und Kotuntersuchung?

Die Untersuchungen werden in einem externen Labor durchgeführt und liegen in der Regel innerhalb von 1-3 Werktagen vor. Eine:r unserer Tierärzt:innen meldet sich dann telefonisch bei Dir.

Warum bieten wir den Wellness Wednesday an?

Wir möchten Dich darauf aufmerksam machen, wie wichtig regelmäßige Vorsorgetermine sind, um die Gesundheit Deines Tieres langfristig zu sichern. Mit regelmäßigen Untersuchungen können wir gesundheitliche Probleme frühzeitig entdecken und behandeln. Unser Wellness Wednesday ist dafür da, Dich zu ermutigen, die Gesundheit deiner Tiere proaktiv zu überwachen und sicherzustellen, dass sie die bestmögliche Pflege bekommen. Mit einer gründlichen Untersuchung und einem tollen Gutschein für unseren Produkt-Shop hoffen wir, Dich zu regelmäßigen Vorsorgeterminen zu motivieren und Dir gleichzeitig etwas Gutes zu tun.

Wie und wann kann ich einen Wellness Wednesday Termin buchen?

Du kannst jederzeit einen Vorsorgetermin buchen, für unseren speziellen Wellness Wednesday vereinbare bitte einen Termin an einem Mittwoch. Ganz einfach online unter “Termin buchen” den Wellness Wednesday auswählen und schon bist Du dabei!
Natürlich kannst Du auch telefonisch einen Termin vereinbaren.
Da die Wellness Wednesday Termine beliebt und schnell vergeben sind, raten wir dazu, den Termin am Besten frühzeitig zu buchen.
Nutze die Gelegenheit, Deinem Tier eine umfassende Vorsorgeuntersuchung zu ermöglichen und Dir gleichzeitig einen 25 € Gutschein für unseren tollen Produkt-Shop zu sichern.

Wo bekomme ich den Gutschein und wie kann ich ihn verwenden?

Den Gutschein erhältst Du nach der Wellness Wednesday Untersuchung von unserem Service-Team. Er kann sowohl in der Praxis an der Theresienwiese als auch in Schwabing eingelöst werden. Finde dort unter anderem Produkte von Lila loves it, LucyBalu, Fred & Felia, Alma & Gustl, Pets Deli und vielen mehr.

Kann ich die Vorsorgeleistungen des Wellness Wednesday auch an einem anderen Tag nutzen?

Ja, das ist möglich. Du kannst jederzeit deinen Vorsorgetermin machen. Allerdings bieten wir die spezielle Aktion, um auf die Bedeutung von Vorsorgeuntersuchungen aufmerksam zu machen, nur mittwochs an. Den 25 € Gutschein gibt es daher aktuell nur am Wellness Wednesday.

Finde Deine filu Praxis

filu Tierarzt München Theresienwiese
Paul-Heyse-Straße 28, 80336 München
filu Tierarzt München Schwabing
Schleißheimerstraße 141, 80797 Munich
filu Tierarzt Düsseldorf Pempelfort
Sommer 2024
Duisburgerstraße 32, 40477 Düsseldorf
Benachrichtige mich
Sei einer der Ersten, der erfährt, wenn ein neuer Standort eröffnet wird.
1023 Personen stehen bereits auf der Liste